Reviews

4.8 25 reviews

  • Mark Shrimpton ★★★★★ a week ago
    Northside replaced the seal and bearing in my 4 yo Hayward Super Pump which has now seen it return to the quite smooth running leak free pump it previously was as new.
    They were busy but finished same within a few days at $264 Gst Incl.
    … More (I had disconnected same and dropped off and collected myself which is not difficult and makes the repair cost quite reasonable).
    Northside suggested this type of repair was their bread and butter and I should now probably get a further 6-7 years of useful life out of it. Good value when you consider that new ones are now retailing fitted, currently not available though, at around $900.
  • William Bulloch ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My 9 year old Viron Pool Pump started making a terrible loud noise. Was looking at a $1600 replacement cost but found Northside. They quoted $240 + GST to replace bearings and seals. I dropped it off in the morning and they had it ready … More that afternoon. Pump is now whisper quiet again.
    The video is before they repaired it.
    Would give them 6 stars. Thank you very much.
  • Nigel Crowley ★★★★★ a year ago
    Pump was leaking badly from the axle seal. Diagnosed and repaired quickly. Super easy to deal with and very efficient service at a good price. Pump sucks like new...never seen my pool cleaner move so fast! Would definitely recommend.
  • Peter M ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent service. Highly responsive and helpful. Attempted repair of my pump, but fortunately unsalvageable. Had new pump in stock and didn't charge for evaluation of my broken one. Will be back if I ever have any issues.
  • John Goodwin ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I have received excellent advise and would have no hesitation in recommending these guys, great service.
  • William Paisley ★★★★★ a year ago
    My pool pump was repaired expertly and rapidly in 3 hours from dropping it off. Working perfectly. Have used them before and will continue to use them again.
  • Chris ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Friendly service, great experience and the pump repair has saved me a lot of $$ vs the quote for a new pump I received from my local pool shop. Thanks Steve.
  • Stephen Venn ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very fast and efficient service. Not my first repair with this repairer and won't be my last. Thank you.
  • John Richards ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    T ank you Steve for your fast repair of our Poolrite ome pool pump.Punp now workin well. Wife appy! Works op fee very fair.
    C eers Jo n Ric ards.
  • Harry Forsythe ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service. Rapid turnaround and value for money.
  • C F ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great friendly service. Full knowledge of the products they handle.
  • John Murphy ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Quickly fixed my pool pump with a minimum of fuss and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend.
  • Adam Farrow-Palmer ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I wouldn't take my pumps anywhere else.
    Their expertise is incredible and customer service is fantastic.

Share this page: